2012 NaNoWriMo – Day 4

This hasn’t been a very good start to NaNo this year. Here it is, day  4 – half over, and I’m just sitting down to write. No writing was accomplished on day 3. 😦  1,667 words doesn’t sound like much in one day. However if you miss a day, or two, those numbers jump up pretty quickly. It’s best to try to get in writing EVERY day.

I’m finally feeling better from this sickness that I’ve been enduring for over a week. Just completed this weeks programming assignment. So there’s no excuse to why I can’t write the next few days without any worries.

My word count is only at 1,229 and by end of today should be at 6,668. Yup, I’m going to surpass that today. I have the rest of the evening to do nothing but write. I’m already sitting in Starbucks, getting ready to get me a nice warm drink and let my fingers do the talking.

Let us write on!

Nyrobi

5 thoughts on “2012 NaNoWriMo – Day 4

Leave a Reply

