2012 NaNoWriMo – Day 8

I can’t believe it.  Here it is, day 8 of NaNoWriMo and I feel like a complete failure. I know there are still 22 more days left and things can change around in that amount of time but nonetheless, I feel like I’ve failed. I haven’t done any writing in the last 3 days. Not because I didn’t want to. It’s just that life has gotten in my way.

My goal of writing in the mornings – hasn’t been done yet. After finally making myself wake up in the morning, the only thing I have time for is read my Bible, pray, make breakfast and get ready for work.

My goal of writing while at work – hasn’t been done all this week. I’ve been so busy at work. I have so many projects going on at once with ASAP deadlines. Most times I’m working through lunch because I’m trying to make sure I meet all my deadlines.

My goal of writing in the evening – yeah, not happening. By the time I get off work, I’m running on fumes. If work wasn’t draining enough, the 45-min to hour commute home definitely does it. Then there’s dinner and then helping the kids with homework. Then my own homework (if I can stay up long enough). By bedtime, I’m walking into my room with my eyes already closed.

And on top of all that, I haven’t even had a desire to write my story. You know what that tells me? That my idea isn’t strong enough. So, this might be suicide but I’m thinking about scrapping what I have (only 6610) words and starting all over with another idea that’s been racing through my head. Half of my weekend is pretty calm and the kids will be away so there’s plenty of time to get caught up.

Okay, I better get back to work. I forced myself to break long enough to get this post written.

Nyrobi

One thought on “2012 NaNoWriMo – Day 8

  1. SylviaHubbard1 says:

    Do not feel discourage about not writing. When I have days like that, I know the next day I have a reset and I can wake up a little bit extra early to try again. That’s what’s so good about a new day. You can always start back over.

Leave a Reply

