The Non-writing Writer

Who has ever heard of a writer not writing? Well, that would be me. Over the last week I haven’t worked on my story not once. I haven’t worked on anything for that matter. I noticed it yesterday and got disgusted. I had planned on writing – a lot. But this past week – nothing. So what is it? Why haven’t I written?

W.O.R.K.

Yup, it’s my current pay job and school. I have been so busy and there have been so many deadlines that have to be met. To be quite honest, it’s depressing. I get depressed and frustrated when I want to write but my life is so busy, I don’t get to fit it in.

I know I’ve done a lot of this to myself. I try to do too many things at once. I have way too many things on my plate. I want to do everything and I want to do it now. But what happens is a lot of stuff DOESN’T get done.

I’m going to have to sit down and re-evaluate my schedule. If writing is what I want to do then I have to find the time to do it. That’s all there is to it.

So here’s to revamping my life so I can do the things I want to do.

Nyrobi

Leave a Reply

