Staying Warm

I know…it’s been a long time since the last time I’ve posted anything. You wouldn’t believe, okay, maybe you would, how life just gets in the way. Even when you have good intentions, life gets in the way.

photo However, today we are stuck inside during a blizzard. They wanted us to stay inside today and not go out but I had cabin fever and ventured out anyway. It wasn’t too bad, but it also wasn’t too good. There weren’t very many people out in my area so it made my journey a little bit easier. Looking at these pictures from my patio door makes me wonder, what was all the big fuss about. That’s not even that much snow. However, I have to remember that for some reason, people don’t always know how to drive when it snows. There have been a lot of accidents reported over the news today.

You would think on a day like today one would want to relax and write. And to be honest, I do. However, all I’ve really been able to do today is sleep. Sounds a little bit crazy but not really since I’ve been going, going, going lately. Even now as I sit here and type this I can feel my eye lids getting heavy so I know it won’t be long before I’m sleep again.

I’m really glad I have some time off from school right now because I’d be too tired to do any studying as well. But I’m going to take advantage of the day and try and catch up on some sleep.photo-1

Hopefully later, after I’ve gotten up from yet another nap, I will be able to get some writing done.

Staying warm,
Nyrobi

Leave a Reply

