Haven’t Been Forgotten

I haven’t forgotten about writing. I haven’t forgotten about this blog. But my life has been CRAZY!! I have so many things going on at once that I feel like I’m losing my mind. Today I had three separate conversations and immediately afterwards I couldn’t remember anything they said. One of the conversations was with my daughter and I swore to her that she hadn’t told me something. Her response, “Mom, I just told you two minutes ago!” I think it’s time for a break, from EVERYTHING!!!

Just got back from a family vacation to Wisconsin Dells that wore me out. However, the kids had an awesome time and that’s what matters.

Looking forward to Riviera Maya, Mexico in four weeks. The only excursion I have planned is some service work at one of the schools. Got to get my volunteering in! Other than that it’s a massage and hanging out by the pool with a drink. Leaving everything right here at home…it’ll be here when I return.

I thought that with being so busy I wouldn’t be thinking about writing as much but I think about it a lot. I’m always thinking of new characters and new stories. Now only if I had the time to develop them and get them done on paper. Oh well, only 4 more classes to go and only 6 more months until the opening of the hospital. It’ll all be over soon.

Hopefully it won’t be two and a half months before I post again.

Nyrobi

Leave a Reply

