It’s My Birthday – July 24, 2013

It’s my birthday! 37 years old! WOW! When I was a child 30 seemed to be old. Now that I’ve surpassed that, no age seems old to me anymore. I still get carded when I go places. People look at me crazy when I say I have a 17 year old. It’s even worse when I’m with my two daughters, 17 and 13, because people assume we are all sisters. It’s fun to see people’s reaction when either of them (both who are taller than me) call out “Mommy” in public and I turn around and answer.

Every year I usually do some type of reflection. The only thing I really have to say this year is live life to the fullest. Enjoy every day as if it’s your last day. Love, Love, and Love. Don’t wait for tomorrow what you can do today. I spent a lot of years not following my heart’s desires because I kept waiting for the “perfect” time or the “perfect situation”. Guess what? The “perfect” time is NOW!!! If you don’t seize it now, the perfect time will never come. It will never be the perfect situation. Life is full of surprises and you never know what’s waiting for you around the corner. It could be good, it could be bad but being afraid to step out there gets you nowhere.

Decide now to be happy and live life!

Have a wonderful day and have some cake – it’s my birthday!

Love you all,
Nyrobi

Leave a comment